Audiosocket Music

Welcome to another Friday of more brand-new music. Today we bring you yet another game-changer release. This Surging Synth Pop for High Voltage Branding LP is a collaboration between our in-house production collaboration The Red Collective and one of its newer composers and producers – JQ. The album is out now and is available for streaming and licensing. So, stick with us to hear all about how the collaboration happened!

All About SURGE

SURGE” is a Surging Synth Pop for High Voltage Branding album that is a loud shout out to the most anthemic dance pieces by The Weeknd. It feels like driving a Ferrari down winding coastal roads in the middle of the night; it’s sexy and dangerous. It elaborates on the idea of being “On Top of the World”, and the journey that got one there.

Sonically, SURGE is a modern, punchy, bouncy and bubbly creative take on this decade’s Pop. This is Synth Pop at its finest, a marriage between Electronica, Funk and a fragrance of the 70s Synth heroes.

Our Single Picks

This album is only the tip of the iceberg this group and composer has ready! And we couldn’t leave without a dive-in through each track within.

This LP is perfect for fans of The Weeknd, Doja Cat, bbno$, Rich Brian, Lizzo, Doja Cat, Latto, Imagine Dragons, Lil Nas X, Silk Sonic, Pharell Williams, SZA and Audiosocket’s own Leo Islo and Indigoe (both co-producers of The Red Collective)!


  1. “High Low”

This track is about the power of feeling on top of the world and feeling powerful. It recognizes that such success also comes with some lows, and, in the end, explores the differences between both good and bad moments. Punchy, Pulsing, Bittersweet, Dreamy night drive into space .

  1. “Dangerous”

This track is about when one loves being around someone else, even though they know they’re not good together. It explores the crave for their love in acknowledgement that they’re playing a very dangerous game. Confident, New Wave nostalgia, Seductive, Drive meets 50 Shades.

  1. “Empress”

This track is an empowering female anthem. It is for anyone who is feeling unstoppable and powerful; the perfect montage song for who’s living their best life and no one can tell them otherwise. Sassy, Bouncy, Playful, Empowering, Queen Bee of TikTok status. For fans of Lizzo, Doja Cat, Latto.

  1. “Stronger”

This track creates a feeling of power. It makes one dig deep within the self to push hard and rise above all. It makes one never want to give up. Inspiring, Anthemic, Swagger, Alt Pop, Imagine Dragons with a grandson spin.

  1. “Never Back Down”

This is a pump up track that will provide the energy and motivation to keep going, even when one feels like giving up, especially when life throws unwanted challenges back at them. Movitavional, Bold, Gritty, Edgy, First Person Shooter Video Game. For fans of bbno$, Rich Brian.

  1. “Awake”

This track is about feeling a rush of power and energy. Feeling like one’s eyes have been opened up, an heroic rush of I can do anything with energy! It’s about seeing clearly and having inspiration and motivation. Alive, Energetic, Power, Transformation.

  1. “Going to the Top”

This is a hype-up track to raise the energy in the room. It’s about feeling yourself and pushing to the limit. And going to the top!! Hype, Energetic, Hip Hop driven on top of a cloud.

  1. “Beamin”

This song is about feeling so good that energy is beamin’ out of the person. They’re shining bright and letting the world know how good they feel. Shining, Feelin Good, Country, Hip Hop Turntablism, A Southern Harmonica took a free train to LA.

  1. “Best Day”

This song is about having the best day ever. The kind of day where everything goes right and it feels amazing. It’s how every day should be lived – it never felt so good! Retro, Feel Good, Hip Hop Turntablism, Lil Nas X and Silk Sonic married in the 70s. For fans of The Weeknd, Lil Nas X, Silk Sonic, Pharell Williams.

  1. “Feelin Good”

This song is a dance beat for the masses, a celebration of Feeling Good with no harsh surprises and flowing through life, happily. Rambunctious, Mischievous, Playful, Uptown Funk for the Tropic Dance Moves. For fans of The Weeknd, Silk Sonic.

  1. “Divine”

This song is about believing in yourself and reaching one’s full potential. It’s about killing it and being “divine”. “No one can stop when you are in the zone.” It’s about feeling so powerful it’s nearly otherworldly. Empowering, Bubbly, Techno, Hip Hop, Being Bold, Workouts drive up to Mars.

  1. “Watch You Walkin”

This track is an empowering track about feeling confident and letting everyone watch. It screams look at me with sass and attitude. Clubby, Exotic, Confidence, Tropical club house to sass away to.

Who Is The Red Collective?

The Red Collective is made up of an innovative group of elite producers and writers. Born out of Covid-19 as a way to support our artist community in a creative way during lockdown, The Red Collective has only gotten stronger. 

It all started when our premium arm ASX hosted a “Writing for Sync” Masterclass which paired artists in collaborative pods. Hip Hop artists found themselves working with cinematic orchestrators and DJ’s found themselves paired with songwriters. The artists found value in the community and collaborations and their dynamic output was nothing shy of epic. And so, The Red Collective was born! The team creates within small pods, with each member of the “pod” bringing their own unique skill to the collaboration. This means there’s a wide range of styles and a mix of various talents and skill sets to bring your creative vision to life!

Ever since the group’s creation, TRC has built over 3M plays globally and has guaranteed numerous sync placements, including on “Teen Mom”, “College Hill”, “Grand Crew”, “All American”, “Selling Sunset”, and “Persuasion”, and for brands like Monster Energy, Vice, HBO, LinkedIn, Disney+, Amazon, NBC, Netflix, Taco Bell, and more.

Who Is JQ?

JQ is the artist moniker of James Quick, a singer songwriter, composer and producer from San Francisco, CA and one of the newest main creatives in The RED Collective. With a Jazz upbringing and several years spent in New Orleans, he developed a songwriting style balancing effortless hooks and poignant storytelling about his relationships, fears and ambitions.

Currently based in Los Angeles, CA, Quick has shared the stage with the likes of MØ, RAC, Aaron Carter, WESLEY, Atlas Genius, and Mat Kearney. Since early 2022, when he joined The RED Collective, JQ has also guaranteed sync placements on global brands such as HBO, LinkedIn and Monster Energy.

SURGE Is Great, How Do I License It?

SURGE has already proven its wide success and has guaranteed sync placements across various platforms.The most notorious was on the HBO Max Branded Promo, with the instrumental version of the song “Awake”.

And can now also be part of YOUR media projects! If it has piqued your interest, you can head here to license it. Also, don’t forget that The Red Collective can create bespoke, custom music, so let us know if you’re interested!

to our newsletter